Welcome

at the Clinic of Consultation,

At the Autism Consultation, Intervention and Training Clinic

Intervention, and Training in Autism

 

Children

>

Children

Adults

Adults

>

Professionals

Professionals

>

IMPORTANT, CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19):

 In these times of pandemic, we would like to inform you that our psychologists are at your disposal for evaluations and follow-ups of new clients.

We offer our services taking into account the health and safety measures recommended by governments and our professional order (Ordre des psychologues du Québec). Our services can be provided by telephone, videoconference or in person depending on the nature of the request.

You can reach us at 450-396-6496 and to register for our services, you must go to the "Make an appointment" tab, complete the questionnaire and submit it to us, we will contact you as soon as possible.

Take care of yourself and your family!

We are a private clinic specializing in autism spectrum disorder, located on the South Shore of Montreal, offering services to children, adolescents and adults (Autism, Asperger's Syndrome, ASD) as well as to the family, siblings and the community.

We also offer assessment and follow-up services to school-aged children with developmental delays (communication, language, social interactions, cognitive), behavioral difficulties (attention deficit / hyperactivity disorder, impulsivity, anxiety , aggressiveness) and learning disabilities.

Our mission

We aim to maximize the potential of each individual and to equip parents and caregivers so that they can support them.

We aim to maximize the potential of each individual and equip parents and caregivers so that they can support them.

  • We favor an individualized approach to meet the specific needs of each person.
  • We recognize that parents are their child's first experts, and therefore are essential partners.
  • We believe that each individual has the potential to develop their autonomy, regardless of their age and level of disability.
  • We respect that each individual has the right to exercise their power and choices regarding decisions that affect them.

Services

Our Autism Spectrum Disorder assessment services are based on current clinical protocols in specialized clinics at university hospitals and according to the guidelines of the Order of Psychologists and the College of Physicians (ADOS, ADI-R , intellectual and functional assessment). We also follow the recommendations of publications and research on best practice in ASD diagnostic assessment.

We also carry out assessments for Attention Deficit Disorder with / without Hyperactivity and for School Derogation according to the guidelines of the Order of Psychologists of Quebec. For more information, please go to the tab Services and then on Evaluation ASD diagnosticFunctional Assessment, ADHD Assessment and School derogation to know the different stages of each process. 

Our intervention services are mainly inspired by Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA-Applied Behavior Analysis), cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT, Mindfulness, ACT, PEERS), structured and individualized intervention according to the TEACCH model, Picture Exchange Communication System (PECS) and socio-emotional approaches (Early Start Denver Model, PACT, etc.). 

EN
EN FR

Bienvenue

à la Clinique de Consultation,

A la Clinique de Consultation, Intervention et Formation en Autisme

Intervention, et Formation en Autisme

 

Enfants

>

Enfants

Adultes

Adultes

>

Professionnals

Professionnals

>

IMPORTANT, CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) :

 En ces temps de pandémie, nous tenons à vous informer que nos psychologues se tiennent à votre disposition pour des évaluations et des suivis de nouveaux clients.

Nous offrons nos services en tenant compte des mesures d’hygiène et de sécurité recommandées  par les gouvernements et notre ordre professionnel (Ordre des psychologues du Québec). Nos services peuvent se faire par téléphone, visioconférence ou en présence selon la nature de la demande.

Vous pouvez nous joindre au 450-396-6496 et pour vous inscrire à nos services, vous devez aller sous l’onglet « Prendre un rendez-vous », compléter le questionnaire et nous le soumettre, nous vous contacterons le plus tôt possible.

Prenez soin de vous et de votre famille !

Nous sommes une clinique privée spécialisée dans le trouble du spectre de l’autisme, située sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal, offrant des services à une clientèle enfant, adolescent et adulte (Autisme, Syndrome d’Asperger, TSA) ainsi qu’à la famille, la fratrie et à la communauté.

Nous offrons également des services d’évaluation et de suivi aux enfants d’âge scolaire qui présentent des retards du développement (communication, langage, interactions sociales, cognitif), des difficultés de comportement (déficit de l’attention/hyperactivité, impulsivité, anxiété, agressivité) et des troubles d’apprentissage.

Notre mission

Nous visons à maximiser le potentiel de chaque individu et à outiller les parents et les intervenants afin qu’ils puissent les accompagner.

Nous visons à maximiser le potentiel de chaque individu et d’outiller les parents et les intervenants afin qu’ils puissent les accompagner.

  • Nous privilégions une approche individualisée pour répondre aux besoins particuliers de chaque personne.
  • Nous reconnaissons que les parents sont les premiers experts de leur enfant, et donc qu’ils sont des partenaires essentiels.
  • Nous croyons que chaque individu possède le potentiel pour développer son autonomie, quels que soient son âge et son niveau d’incapacité.
  • Nous respectons que chaque individu a le droit d’exercer son pouvoir et ses choix relativement aux décisions qui le concernent.

Les services

Nos services d’évaluation du Trouble du spectre de l’autisme se basent sur les protocoles cliniques en cours dans les cliniques spécialisées des hôpitaux universitaires et selon les lignes directrices de l’Ordre des psychologues et du Collège des Médecins (ADOS, ADI-R, évaluation intellectuelle et fonctionnelle). Nous suivons également les recommandations des publications et recherches sur les meilleures pratiquent en évaluation diagnostique TSA.

Nous procédons aussi à des évaluations pour le Trouble déficitaire de l’attention avec/sans hyperactivité et pour la Dérogation Scolaire selon les lignes directrices de l’Ordre de Psychologues du Québec. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez vous rendre sur l’onglet Services et puis sur Évaluation diagnostique TSAÉvaluation fonctionnelle, Évaluation du TDAH et Dérogation Scolaire pour connaitre les différentes étapes de chacun des processus. 

Nos services d’interventions s’inspirent principalement de l’Analyse Appliquée du Comportement (ABA-Applied Behavior Analysis), de la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale (CBT, Pleine conscience, ACT, PEERS), de l’intervention structurée et individualisée selon le modèle TEACCH, du Système de communication par échange d’images (PECS) et des approches socio-émotionnelles (Early Start Denver Model, PACT, etc.). 

FR
FR EN